Hainan Visa Waiver for Passengers on Hainan Airlines Flight HU7964 from London to Haikou

Hilton Resort with 2–3-bedroom villas

According to China’s visa waiver policy, citizens from 59 countries can enter Hainan visa-free with direct international flights to Hainan Island, including Haikou and Sanya Airport. Those countries are:

Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Holland, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, the United Arab Emirates, the United States, New Zealand, the United Kingdom, and Ukraine.

However, passengers on Hainan Airlines flight HU7964 from London to Haikou via Changsha will NOT receive a visa waiver upon entering Hainan. This is because the flight clears immigration in Changsha, making the subsequent leg from Changsha to Haikou with the same flight number a domestic flight, which does not meet the requirements for the Hainan Visa Waiver.

Among the 59 countries, citizens from Switzerland, Ireland, Hungary, Austria, Belgium, Luxembourg, France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Spain, Malaysia, the United Arab Emirates, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Mauritius, Serbia, Belarus, Qatar, Singapore, and Brunei are eligible to enter China without a visa. Therefore, passengers from these countries can enter Hainan using flight HU7964.

Hainan Visa Waiver for Passengers on Hainan Airlines Flight HU7964 from London to Haikou